SERPENTINE PATH Sign To Relapse Records

Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of NYC doom-dwellers SERPENTINE PATH. A true pedigree of the doom underworld, SERPENTINE PATH consists of current and former members of ELECTRIC WIZARD, RAMESSES, & UNEARTHLY TRANCE.

The band initially released their debut 7″ Depraved, earlier this year via Parasitic Records and recently wrapped up recording their self-titled full-length debut, set for a fall 2012 release via Relapse. Bassist Jay Newman commented on the signing:

“Serpentine Path is honored to announce that our debut album will be released by Relapse Records! The four of us aim for nothing but the most uncompromising and intense death/doom metal songs we can possibly create.”