DEATH Premiere Live Tracks from ‘Vivus!’ Collection

Noisecreep and Gun Shy Assassin have each posted live tracks from the upcoming DEATH deluxe live 2CD collection entitled Vivus! Noisecreep is currently streaming the Scream Bloody Gore classic “Zombie Ritual” taken from Disc, while Gun Shy Assassin is streaming The Sound of Perseverance track “Flesh And The Power It Holds” also from Disc 1. Compiling two separate DEATH concerts, each recorded in 1998, Disc One features the band at the height of their prowess tearing the roof off of the infamous Whisky A Go-Go in Los Angeles while Disc Two is a brilliant recording of the band on the festival stage at Dynamo Open Air. The complete tracklisting for both discs can be found below.

Vivus! is set for a February 28th North American release date, March 2nd in the Benelux/Germany, and March 5th in the UK and rest of Europe. Vivus! follows the recent Relapse Records re-issues of Individual Thought Patterns, The Sound of Perseverance and Human. Like those reissues, this collection will contain extensive liner notes from previous members and never-before-seen photos of the band. Pre-order options, including a new line of exclusive DEATH merch and additional release information can be found on the Relapse Store.

Vivus! Tracklisting:

Disc 1 – Live In L.A. – 1998

1. The Philosopher
2. Spirit Crusher
3. Trapped In A Corner
4. Scavenger Of Human Sorrow
5. Crystal Mountain
6. Flesh And The Power It Holds
7. Zero Tolerance
8. Zombie Ritual
9. Suicide Machine
10. Together As One
11. Empty Words
12. Symbolic
13. Pull The Plug

Disc 2 – Live In Eindhoven – 1998

1. The Philosopher
2. Trapped in a Corner
3. Crystal Mountain
4. Suicide Machine
5. Together As One
6. Zero Tolerance
7. Lack Of Comprehension
8. Flesh and the Power It Holds
9. Flattening of Emotions
10. Spirit Crusher
11. Pull the Plug