YAUTJA Posts First Single From Upcoming Debut

Yautja-SongsOfDescent-albumcoverartNashville’s grinding blastcore trio, YAUTJA, has released the first single hailing from their looming debut LP, Songs Of Descent.

While the thirty-seven minute duration of the album is densely packed with decimating, hook-laden thunder, the platter’s fourth movement, “Concrete Tongue,” is easily one of the most relentlessly straightforward on the album. All of YAUTJA‘s pummeling intensity channels forth in this brief but violent track, closing down just a second under the one-minute mark.

Featuring members of Coliseum, Gnarwhal, Nameless Cults and more, to date YAUTJA has expended a live cassette, a five-track EP and a split 7” with Enabler. Recorded at Dark Art Studios with Mikey Allred (Inter Arma, Across Tundras, Hellbender), their debut LP, Songs Of Descent, presents the act’s most ruthless metallic, grind-infused, tone-heavy aggression yet. Forcefield Records will release Songs Of Descent via download and 12” LP in early February; the digital version mastered by Mikey Allred and the vinyl mastered by Zack Allen of Obsidian Eye Studios (Loss, Recluse, Sky Burial).

Songs Of Descent t
rack listing:
1. Path of Descent
2. Denihilist
3. Blinders
4. Concrete Tongue
5. Tar and Blindness
6. Teeth
7. Faith Resigned
8. Path to Ground
9. An Exit
10. A Crawl
11. Of Descent
12. Humility–Humanity
13. A Cleansing Fire
14. Chemical