Exclusive: Stream the New Song From SCALPEL

Boston death metal force SCALPEL will their new album, Sorrow and Skin, is coming out on Sevared and Anopsys Records on September 3rd, listen to the title track below.

SCALPEL will be celebrating the release on September 8th opening for GORGUTS at the Palladium in Worcester, MA. If that isn’t enough, you can catch them with MORBID ANGEL and HATE ETERNAL at the Middle East in Cambridge, MA on November 10th. Sorrow and Skin is the followup to their 2010 EP Common Threads.  Recorded by SCALPEL and AJ Peters of Blackbox Studios at Q Division Studios in Somerville, MA and Barefoot Studios in Brighton, MA.

Sorrow and Skin track listing:
1. Ripe
2. Gutmulch
3. The Woodsman
4. The Black Juices
5. Skullscraper
6. Mincemaster
7. Sentinels of Severed Flesh
8. Sorrow and Skin
9. The Exterminator/Human Slaw
10. Unspeakable